Hellfire & Damnation Series

Hello, Friends

Connie Corcoran Wilson has crafted 3 volumes of short stories that illustrate the sins or crimes punished at each of the 9 Circles of Hell described in Dante’s “Inferno,” a series entitled “Hellfire & Damnation” (Vols. I, II, and III.)

Hellfire & Damnation Vol. I

A short story tour of the 9 Circles of Hell described in Dante’s “Inferno.” This book contains more stories than either Volume II or Volume III, but no pictures. The cover art depicts an Amish man of Buchanan County, Iowa, Connie’s home county, and a futuristic story of a young girl who yearns to become educated, in violation of Amish principles. Fans of Amish fiction have saluted this one.

Cover art by John Teehan, publisher of The Merry Blacksmith Press.

Hellfire & Damnation Vol. 2

Hellfire & Damnation II by Connie (Corcoran) Wilson is another tour of the 9 Circles of Hell described in Dante’s Inferno. It picks up where the first collection of short stories left off, using the framing device of the sins punished at each of the 9 Circles of Hell in Dante’s “Inferno.” The book includes a short story made into a short film (“Confessions of an Apotemnophile“), one requested by the Berkeley Fiction Review which won an ALMA (American Literary Merit Award) on September 12, 2012. The cover art is by Vincent Chong of the U.K. and depicts a Norweigan gentleman who died in the U.S. and became the chief attraction at a winter festival in Nederland, Colorado. Since Connie’s Grandfather (Ole Monson) was from Bergen, Norway, her imagination took off on what he would have thought about THAT! There are illustrations for each story in this volume and an Introduction by Jason V Brock.

Hellfire & Damnation Vol. 3

This third installment in the award-winning series has a large number of stories substantially based on true life events—7 out of 9. This adds a sense of authenticity to their engrossing plots. Whether the tale centers on a new species of spider or a crazed Satanist urging a mentally challenged young man to commit murder, readers will experience stories of Limbo, lust, gluttony, avarice and prodigality, wrath and sullenness, heresy, the violent, the fraudulent and treachery.
Hellfire & Damnation III” is a third tour of the 9 Circles of Hell described in Dante’s “Inferno.” Each of the 9 stories illustrate one of the crimes or seven deadly sins punished at that level of Hell.
Settings range from New Zealand to Washington state to the Midwest. Each story contains an illustration that helps anchor the setting in the reader’s mind. Cover art for this freaky horror collection is by World Famous Artist Vincent Chong. The cover art has won awards as has the cover art for Volume II.